Lennart Carleson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1950 Sweden
Dissertation: On a Class of Meromorphic Functions and Its Exceptional Sets

Advisor: Arne Beurling

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lyttkens, SonjaUppsala Universitet1956
Nordlander, ArneUppsala Universitet1961
Eriksson, FolkeGöteborg Universitet1962
Wallin, HansUppsala Universitet196395
Rosén, BengtUppsala Universitet196465
Brolin, HansUppsala Universitet1965
Haliste, KerstiUppsala Universitet1965
Hedberg, Lars IngeUppsala Universitet196519
Wik, IngemarUppsala Universitet196582
Widman, Kjell-OveUppsala Universitet196615
Aronsson, GunnarUppsala Universitet19673
Lind, IngemarUppsala Universitet1967
Wahde, GoestaUppsala Universitet1967
Fjellstedt, LarsUppsala Universitet1969
Kaijser, StenUppsala Universitet19719
Sjölin, PerUppsala Universitet19713
Jacobs, SigvardUppsala Universitet1972
Kaijser, ThomasUppsala Universitet19731
Hutt, HowardUppsala Universitet1975
Stroemberg, Jan-OlofUppsala Universitet1977
Janson, SvanteUppsala Universitet1977,198444
Tamm, MartinStockholm University1979
Fagrell, PerStockholm University1988
Johansson, KurtUppsala Universitet19885
Larsson, PerUppsala Universitet1991
Tucker, WarwickUppsala Universitet19985
Bertilsson, DanielKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1999

According to our current on-line database, Lennart Carleson has 27 students and 358 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19781 for the advisor ID.