John Frederick Geweke


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Employment Turnover and Wage Dynamics in US Manufacturing
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Christopher Albert Sims

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arimura, ToshihideUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2000
Bajari, PatrickUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis199725
Baladi, S. MostafaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Eraslan, HülyaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20011
Evans, WilliamDuke University19875
Froeb, LukeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19832
Glassman, DebraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Hora, MerrellUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1999
Huang, MingtuiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2000
Jiang, YuUniversity of Iowa2009
Landon-Lane, JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19981
Ma, TongshuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1998
Mao, WeijieUniversity of Iowa2010
McCausland, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20021
Meese, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Norets, AndriyUniversity of Iowa2007
Obrizan, MaksymUniversity of Iowa2010
Parkinson, PatrickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Porter-Hudak, SusanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Reifschneider, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983
Smith, AnthonyDuke University199016
Sowell, FallawDuke University19861
Stavrunova, OlenaUniversity of Iowa2007
Terrell, DekDuke University19911
TeSelle, GaryUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1996
Tsionas, EfthymiosUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19942
Wang, Yu-LinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1994
Wang, ZhenyuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995

According to our current on-line database, John Geweke has 28 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198209 for the advisor ID.