Bjarni Jónsson


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Direct Decompositions of Finite Algebraic Systems

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Clarke, AllenBrown University195151
Wagner, DanielBrown University1951
Smith, Jr., EdgarBrown University1955
Fillmore, PeterUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis196259
Monk, GeorgeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1966
Galvin, FrederickUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19671
Whaley, ThomasVanderbilt University1968
Hong, DangVanderbilt University1970
Appleson, RobertVanderbilt University1975
Rose, HenryVanderbilt University19804
Lee, JehVanderbilt University1983
Kang, YoungVanderbilt University1987
Jipsen, PeterVanderbilt University1992
Rafter, Jr., JohnVanderbilt University1994

According to our current on-line database, Bjarni Jónsson has 14 students and 129 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19851 for the advisor ID.