Richard Eliot Chamberlin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Mapping of a 4-Complex into Certain Simply Connected Spaces

Advisor: Hassler Whitney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fearnley, LawrenceUniversity of Utah1959
Gill, GurcharanUniversity of Utah1965
Gillette, RichardUniversity of Utah19632
Runckel, Hans-JoachimUniversity of Utah19651

According to our current on-line database, Richard Chamberlin has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19890 for the advisor ID.