Fernando Alvarez


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Two Essays on the Economic Theory of Fertility
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Edward Christian Prescott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Argente Amaya, DavidThe University of Chicago2018
Buera, FranciscoThe University of Chicago2004
Gupta, TarunThe University of Chicago2010
Lanfranconi, MarianoThe University of Chicago2012
Mano, RuiThe University of Chicago2013
Perez-Verdia, CarlosThe University of Chicago2000
Robatto, RobertoThe University of Chicago2014
Silva, AndreThe University of Chicago2004
Wang, YiliThe University of Chicago2004
Werning, IvánThe University of Chicago200225

According to our current on-line database, Fernando Alvarez has 10 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 199967 for the advisor ID.