James Tobin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theoretical and Statistical Analysis of Consumer Saving
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Joseph Alois Schumpeter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aliber, RobertYale University196155
Berman, MatthewYale University1977
Black, StanleyYale University1965251
Brainard, WilliamYale University196324
Buiter, WillemYale University19758
Ciccolo, JohnYale University1975
Dagenais, MarcelYale University1964
Dolde, WalterYale University19735
Downing, DouglasYale University1987
Eaton, JonathanYale University197614
Foley, DuncanYale University196640
Gersovitz, MarkYale University19752
Haliassos, MichaelYale University19878
Hamada, KoichiYale University196515
Katz, ArnoldYale University19613
Mastroddi, PaulYale University1984
McKelvey, EdwardYale University1975
Miller, LewisYale University1967
Miller, MarcusYale University1971
Mirer, ThadYale University1971
Nelson, RichardYale University195642
Nichols, DonaldYale University19682
Nishimura, KiyohikoYale University1982
Phelps, EdmundYale University1959128
Stevens, EdwardYale University1966
Swan, CraigYale University19701
Watts, HaroldYale University19588
Yellen, JanetYale University19713

According to our current on-line database, James Tobin has 28 students and 633 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200150 for the advisor ID.