Hugo Andrés Hopenhayn


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on the Theory of Industry Dynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Edward Christian Prescott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David, JoelUniversity of California, Los Angeles2012
Jarque Llamazares, AranzazuUniversity of Rochester2004
Skrzypacz, AndrzejUniversity of Rochester200025
Tappata, MarianoUniversity of California, Los Angeles2006

According to our current on-line database, Hugo Hopenhayn has 4 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201169 for the advisor ID.