Herbert D. Mohring

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Life Insurance Industry: A Study of Price Policy and its Determinants
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Robert Merton Solow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, GeraldUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1975
Anderson, DavidUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1996
Angelides, PeterUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1998
Barnes, GaryUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Bergen, MarkUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990
Blumenthal, MarshaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1985
Boyd, JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1967
Brod, AndrewUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1992
Chapman, KennethUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1986
Combs, KathrynUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1988
Dalton, MichaelUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Daniel, JosephUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1992
El-Alfi, EzzatUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1968
Emerson, FrankUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1969
Emery, EdwardUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1969
Fagerlund, EdwardUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1979
Greene, JulianUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1971
Hamilton, PeterUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1985
Kigner, BrentUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990
Kraus, MarvinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1973
Langan, TerenceUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1988
Likens, JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1970
Maslove, AlanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1972
Mulligan, JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1980
Rosenman, RobertUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis198215
Rosse, JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1966114
Tauchen, HelenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1977
Watson, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1970
Weinberg, JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1987

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Mohring has 29 students and 158 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201227 for the advisor ID.