John Somerset Chipman


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Theory of Inter-Sectoral Money Flows and Income Formation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Fritz Machlup

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akkina, KrishnaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1972
Aoki, MasahikoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19671
Bosch-Domenech, AntoniUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1975
Chu, Hsiao-LeiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1997
Conrad, AlfredHarvard University19541
Craig, BarbaraUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1988
Cumming, ChristineUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1983
Dore, OusmaneUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Feng, QiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2000
Gong, ChangzenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Ho, JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1977
Ihrig, JaneUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Inoue, TadashiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1978
Kadiyala, K. RaoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19667
Kats, AmozUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19741
Khang, ChulsoonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1965
Kim, KwanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19674
Little, JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1977
Melvin, JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1966
Nelson, HarumiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2002
Otani, YoshihikoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19697
Ouanes, AbdessatarUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1979
Ouanes, SamirUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1993
Peterson, NorrisUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1983
Rakowski, JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1968
Rao, VorugantiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1970
Riezman, RaymondUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19771
Rodgers, JoanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1987
Roldan, EnriqueUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1966
Sands, RonaldUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990
Shin, Dong-cheonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990
Shy, OzUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1986
Silvestre-Benach, JoaquimUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1973

According to our current on-line database, John Chipman has 33 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201590 for the advisor ID.