John Henry Coates

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1969 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Effective Solution of Some Diophantine Equations

Advisor: Alan Baker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnaud, BertrandUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1984
Arthaud-Kuhman, NicoleStanford University1978
Balister, PaulUniversity of Cambridge19924
Bernardi, DominiqueUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1979
Billot, PatrickUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1984
Bouganis, AthanasiosUniversity of Cambridge2006
Colmez, PierreUniversité Joseph Fourier Grenoble I19886
Delbourgo, DanielUniversity of Cambridge19976
Flach, MatthiasUniversity of Cambridge19919
Goldstein, CatherineUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19816
Harrison, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1992
Horn, JulianStanford University1976
Howson, SusanUniversity of Cambridge1998
Kakde, MaheshUniversity of Cambridge20082
Lee, Chern-YangUniversity of Cambridge2010
McConnell, GaryUniversity of Cambridge1993
Nguyen Quang Do, ThongUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay198211
Ochi, YoshihiroUniversity of Cambridge1999
Perrin-Riou, BernadetteUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19831
Plater, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1991
Saikia, AnupamUniversity of Cambridge20027
Schneps, LeilaUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19855
Sechi, GianluigiUniversity of Cambridge2007
Shuter, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge2007
Sinnott, WarrenStanford University197457
Smith, PaulUniversity of Cambridge19811
Sydenham, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1997
Tilouine, JacquesUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay198929
Van Order, JeanineUniversity of Cambridge2009
Villemot, LucUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1981
Wiles, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1979261
Wuthrich, ChristianUniversity of Cambridge20041
Yager, RodneyAustralian National University1981
Zábrádi, GergelyUniversity of Cambridge20082
Zerbes, SarahUniversity of Cambridge20051

According to our current on-line database, John Coates has 35 students and 423 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20324 for the advisor ID.