Bengt Robert Holmström


Ph.D. Stanford University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Incentives and Control in Organizations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Robert Butler Wilson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Almazán, AndrésMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Balestrieri, FilippoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Benelli, RobertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Bremzen, AndreiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Chen, Chia-HuiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Ederer, FlorianMassachusetts Institute of Technology20092
Eid, FlorenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Friedman, EzraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Gottlieb, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Ke, RongzhuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Levin, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19999
Li, JinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20071
Motta Gregori, Adolfo deMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Nasser, Thomas-OlivierMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Ortega, JaimeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Ottaviani, MarcoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Prendergast, CaniceYale University19892
Pycia, MarekMassachusetts Institute of Technology20062
Rantakari, HeikkiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Reggiani, GiovanniMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Spinnewijn, JohannesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Taylor, CurtisYale University199213
Terviö, MarkoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Wahhaj, ZakiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Zermeño Vallés, LuisMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012

According to our current on-line database, Bengt Holmström has 25 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 203345 for the advisor ID.