James Mitchell Henderson

Ph.D. Harvard University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Efficiency of the Coal Industry: An Application of Linear Programming
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Wassily Wassilyovitch Leontief
Advisor 2: Elizabeth Waterman Gilboy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Duncombe, BruceUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1964
Gardner, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1972
Ito, HenryUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1974
Newcomb, RichardUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1965
Roberts, BillUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1967
Rolnick, ArthurUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1973
Rowse, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1974
Scarborough, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1974
Weatherby, JamesUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1970

According to our current on-line database, James Henderson has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 203942 for the advisor ID.