Syvert Paul Nørsett

Ph.D. University of Dundee 1976 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Numerical Solution of Ordinary Differential Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: John (Jack) D. Lambert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aavatsmark, IvarNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet5
Asheim, AndreasNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2010
Kværnø, AnneNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet19892
Munthe-Kaas, HansNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet19898
Orel, BojanUniversity of Ljubljana19911
Owren, BrynjulfNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet199012

According to our current on-line database, Syvert Nørsett has 6 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20420 for the advisor ID.