Sanborn Conner Brown

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of the Initial Avalanche in the Breakdown of a Discharge Counter in Helium

Advisor 1: Robley Dunglison Evans

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrews, MerrillMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Arunasalam, V.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Ascarelli, GianniMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Biondi, ManfredMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Buchsbaum, SolomonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Buntschuh, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Everhart, EdgarMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Flannery, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Glenn, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Goldey, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Gordon, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Gould, LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Hall, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Herlin, MelvinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Hirshfield, JayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960
Ingraham, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Kerr, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950
Lathrop, JayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1952
Lax, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology19491
Llewellyn-Jones, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Looney, DuncanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
MacDonald, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Meyerand, RussellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Persson, Karl-BirgerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Pleasance, LynMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Rogoff, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Rose, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19502
Schulz, GeorgeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Swain, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Thomas, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Varnerin, LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Weber, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Weinstein, RoyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Whitehouse, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958

According to our current on-line database, Sanborn Brown has 34 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 206076 for the advisor ID.