George E. Tauchen


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Minimum Wage and Job Search
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Christopher Albert Sims

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Austin, AdrianDuke University1998
Bester, C. AlanDuke University2004
Biddle, JeffDuke University19856
Brunner, AllanDuke University1989
Chumacero E., RomuloDuke University1995
Chung, ChaeDuke University1998
Davies, RobertDuke University2017
Dutton, MarilynDuke University1989
Grynkiv, IarynaDuke University2012
Hamori, ShigeyukiDuke University1991
Hussey, RobertDuke University1989
Liu, MingDuke University1996
Liu, YunxiaoThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2017
Mixon, OtisDuke University1997
Mokrzan, GeorgeDuke University1990
Nam, Joo-HaDuke University1990
Todorov, ViktorDuke University2007
Tran, DuyDuke University2007
Vogt, ErikDuke University2014
Wang, YapingDuke University1998
Wellensiek, AnnaDuke University1995
Zhang, BinDuke University1999
Zhang, HaroldDuke University1994
Zhou, HaoDuke University2000

According to our current on-line database, George Tauchen has 24 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 206901 for the advisor ID.