William Hoban Branson

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Capital Account in the United States Balance of Payments
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Charles Poor Kindleberger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Campbell, CarlPrinceton University1988
Faruqee, HamidPrinceton University1994
Folkerts-Landau, DavidPrinceton University1979
Johnson, RobertPrinceton University1986
Panagariya, ArvindPrinceton University19782
Rotemberg, JulioPrinceton University198111
Warner, DennisPrinceton University1979

According to our current on-line database, William Branson has 7 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207405 for the advisor ID.