Richard Startz


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Interest bearing demand deposits : an analysis of the impact of the introduction of interest bearing demand deposits on the conduct of monetary policy
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Stanley Fischer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Argyle, DanielUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2014
Basistha, ArabindaUniversity of Washington2002
Berlinghieri, LauraUniversity of Washington2010
Huang, Yu FanUniversity of Washington2013
Luo, SuiUniversity of Washington2013
Mei, GanghuaUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2021
Nagy, KrisztinaUniversity of Washington2011
Ramirez-Cuellar, JaimeUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2022
Wright, AdamUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2016

According to our current on-line database, Richard Startz has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207549 for the advisor ID.