James McGill Buchanan


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fiscal Equity in a Federal State
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Frank Hyneman Knight

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Holcombe, RandallVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University19751
Johnson, DavidUniversity of Virginia19684
Pauly, MarkUniversity of Virginia19677
Plott, CharlesUniversity of Virginia196683
Wagner, RichardUniversity of Virginia19663

According to our current on-line database, James Buchanan has 5 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207652 for the advisor ID.