Harold Martin Groves

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Machinist in Industry : A Study of the History and Economics of his Craft
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Rogers Commons

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdel-Meguid, AdlyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Adler, NormanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1958
Anderson, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1945
Ashby, LowellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19482
Bentsen, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
Berney, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Brown, BernardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
Claunch, SidneyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1958
Comiez, MaynardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961
Cooke, GilbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Curran, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Dreyer, AvonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Durant, RonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Edwards, WallaceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Ellickson, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Fisher, GlennUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Goode, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1947
Goodman, ArchieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Gronouski, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Hall, FranklinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1945
Hanna, FrankUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison194113
Hansen, ReedUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1960
Hardy, FrederickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Hassan, MostafaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Haygood, TylerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1935
Heinberg, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Heller, WalterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Israelsen, VernonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Iwuagwu, EbenzerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Jensen, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Jensen, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Johnson, ByronUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1947
Kahn, C. HarryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Keith, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1948
Kwak, SangUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1958
Kye, Pong-hyŏkUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1958
Leffler, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1931
Lerdau, LouiseUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Levine, RosalieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Litterer, OscarUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1943
McClintic, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
McMillan, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Mendels, RogerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Mesmer, TheodoreUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1962
Morgan, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1962
Myers, LawrenceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Owen, LyleUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1937
Pechman, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Riden, NealUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Riew, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1960
Sazama, JerryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Schoeplein, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Shapiro, HarveyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961
Soule, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Sun, I-shuanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Taylor, MiltonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Thatcher, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1951
Thorson, DouglasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1962
Weckmueller, WillardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1938
Wilkie, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1956

According to our current on-line database, Harold Groves has 60 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207692 for the advisor ID.