Jean-Jacques Marcel Laffont


Ph.D. Harvard University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in Economics of Uncertainty : Information Acquisition and Instrument-dependent Randomness
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Kenneth Joseph Arrow
Advisor 2: Jerry Richard Green

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aubert, CécileUniversité de Toulouse2002
Auriol, EmmanuelleUniversité de Toulouse19922
Ayadi, MohamedUniversité de Toulouse1986
Baccouche, RafikUniversité de Toulouse1988
Bhole, BharatUniversity of Southern California2004
Brandalise, GabrielleUniversité de Toulouse1987
Brocas, IsabelleUniversité de Toulouse19972
Brundin, IngelaUniversité de Toulouse1997
Damak, SiwarUniversité de Toulouse1990
Dizel, Jean-MarcUniversité de Toulouse1986
Faure-Grimaud, AntoineUniversité de Toulouse1995
Fraysse, JeanUniversité de Toulouse1985
Freixas Dargallo, XavierUniversité de Toulouse197811
Guesnerie, RogerUniversité de Toulouse1982123
Jeon, Doh-ShinUniversité de Toulouse2000
Laisney, FrancoisUniversité de Toulouse19892
Lubrano, MichelUniversité de Toulouse19861
Martimort, DavidUniversité de Toulouse19925
M'Barek, MohamedUniversité de Toulouse1996
Mohamed, Zain-EddineUniversité de Toulouse1987
Ngbo, AkéUniversité de Toulouse1991
Nichele, VéroniqueUniversité de Toulouse1988
Quesada, LucíaUniversité de Toulouse2003
Zantman, WilfriedUniversité de Toulouse2000
Zhang, XinzhuUniversité de Toulouse1997

According to our current on-line database, Jean-Jacques Laffont has 25 students and 169 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208155 for the advisor ID.