George Joseph Stigler


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies in the history of production and distribution theories, 1870-1895
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Frank Hyneman Knight

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cyert, RichardColumbia University195212
Fuchs, VictorColumbia University19555
Levy, DavidThe University of Chicago19791
Mincer, JacobColumbia University195781
Nelson, RalphColumbia University19551
Saving, ThomasThe University of Chicago19607
Sowell, ThomasThe University of Chicago1968

According to our current on-line database, George Stigler has 7 students and 111 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208183 for the advisor ID.