Alvin Harvey Hansen

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1918 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cycles of Prosperity and Depression, 1902-1908
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Theodore Ely
Advisor 2: John Rogers Commons
Advisor 3: Frederic Logan Paxson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, EdgarHarvard University1947343
Domar, EvseyHarvard University1947117
Higgins, BenjaminUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1940
Isard, WalterHarvard University194332
Metzler, LloydHarvard University1942769
Minsky, HymanHarvard University1954
Musgrave, RichardHarvard University193710
Wallich, HenryHarvard University19443

According to our current on-line database, Alvin Hansen has 8 students and 1262 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208351 for the advisor ID.