Paul Lewis Joskow

Ph.D. Yale University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Behavioral Theory of Public Utility Regulation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Joseph Herbert McGowan
Advisor 2: Alvin Keith Klevorick
Advisor 3: Richard R. Nelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amel, DeanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Arellano, MaríaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Bailey, ElizabethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Chevalier, JudithMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Chipty, TasneemMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Ellis, RandallMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Kessler, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Mullin, WallaceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Nasser, Thomas-OlivierMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Rose, NancyMassachusetts Institute of Technology198518
Sweeting, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology20041
Wolfram, CatherineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Zupan, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987

According to our current on-line database, Paul Joskow has 13 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208405 for the advisor ID.