Richard Ainley Easterlin

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Conceptual Aspects of the Comparative Measurement of Economic Growth
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Simon Smith Kuznets

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smolensky, EugeneUniversity of Pennsylvania196130
Wolfe, BarbaraUniversity of Pennsylvania19736
Libecap, GaryUniversity of Pennsylvania19761
Schapiro, MortonUniversity of Pennsylvania1979
Rajivan, AnuradhaUniversity of Southern California1991
Conroy, StephenUniversity of Southern California1998
Ball, JenniferUniversity of Southern California2000
Kanoglu, NeseUniversity of Southern California2000
Zimmermann, AnkeUniversity of Southern California2007
Zweig, JacquelineUniversity of Southern California2011
Switek, MalgorzataUniversity of Southern California2014

According to our current on-line database, Richard Easterlin has 11 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208570 for the advisor ID.