Michael Joseph Piore

Ph.D. Harvard University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Technological Change and Structural Adjustment in the Labor Market
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Thomas Dunlop

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bailey, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Barrington, EvanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Boden, LeslieMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Bourdon, ClintonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Cannings, KathleenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Díez-Canedo Ruiz, JuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Elliott, StuartMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Erickson, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Galbi, DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Hanson, GordonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19926
Herzenberg, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Ichino, AndreaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19902
Kaufman, RogerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Kelley, MaryellenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Lerman, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Levenstein, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Loveman, GaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Montiel, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Moss, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Osterman, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Perna, NicholasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Shlensky, BertramMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Smith, DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Swaim, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Tilly, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Toharia, LuisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Ueda, KeikoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Wial, HowardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Zell, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974

According to our current on-line database, Michael Piore has 29 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 209251 for the advisor ID.