Hal Ronald Varian


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Equity, Envy, and Efficiency
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Daniel Little McFadden
Advisor 2: David Gale

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Grinols, EarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology19775
Chu, Chin YiUniversity of Michigan1985
Andreoni, JamesUniversity of Michigan198620
George, ThomasUniversity of Michigan1989
Georgiou, AndreasUniversity of Michigan1989
Jung, Chul-HoUniversity of Michigan1989
Holt, DebraUniversity of Michigan1990
Ley, EduardoUniversity of Michigan1991
Ramanlal, PradipkumarUniversity of Michigan1991
Bernasek, AlexandraUniversity of Michigan19921
Whang, KyuhoUniversity of Michigan1992
Brooks, JohnUniversity of Michigan1993
Zhang, ZhongUniversity of Michigan1994
Kim, Jin KunUniversity of Michigan1995
Meyer, DavidUniversity of Michigan1996
Acquisti, AlessandroUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Good, NathanielUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Wallenberg, JohanUniversity of California, Berkeley2009

According to our current on-line database, Hal Varian has 18 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 209375 for the advisor ID.