David Stuart Scharfstein


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Market competition and incentives
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Oliver Simon D'Arcy Hart
Advisor 2: Eric Stark Maskin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chevalier, JudithMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Cheng, Li-LanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Mahrt-Smith, JanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Mitton, ToddMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Goldsmith-Pinkham, PaulHarvard University2015
Howell, SabrinaHarvard University2015

According to our current on-line database, David Scharfstein has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 210176 for the advisor ID.