John Maynard Keynes

Biography MathSciNet

Fellow University of Cambridge 1908 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Principles of Probability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Alfred North Whitehead
Advisor 2: William Ernest Johnson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Champernowne, DavidUniversity of Cambridge193615
Robinson, JoanUniversity of Cambridge193762
Tarshis, LorieUniversity of Cambridge19393

According to our current on-line database, John Keynes has 3 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 210789 for the advisor ID.