Selig Perlman

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1915 UnitedStates
Dissertation: American Labor Movements from 1874 to 1896
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Rogers Commons

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anon, NormanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Bauder, RussellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1933
Briggs, AlfredUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1929
Bryan, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Butler, ArthurUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19511
Chu, FinleyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Dale, LeonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Derber, MiltonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Eberhart, EnnisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Ellenbogen, JackUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Elperin, RonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Gavett, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Huang, Khai-looUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1938
Killeen, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Knowles, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1948
Knowlton, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Kossoris, MaxUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Kruger, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Kuhl, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Lampman, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19507
Lee, HenryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1932
Lehmann, Hans-JoachimUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1938
Miller, StanleyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Nadworny, MiltonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Niebyl, KarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Ozanne, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Palmer, EdgarUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1928
Pearce, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1937
Perrigo, HaroldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1933
Pinola, RudolphUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Posey, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Ridgel, GusUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Rosenbaum, EdwardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Schmidt, EmersonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1935
Schwarztrauber, ErnestUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Siegendorf, MyrnaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1947
Simpson, KarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Spilman, LeonaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Stephansky, BenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Suagee, FremanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1948
Taft, PhilipUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19351
Ulriksson, VidkunnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Upadhyaya, HarcharanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Warne, BarbaraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
Warren, SamuelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Young, H. EdwinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19502

According to our current on-line database, Selig Perlman has 46 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 211027 for the advisor ID.