Merle Eugene Curti

Ph.D. Harvard University 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Movement for International Peace in the United States, 1815-1860
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor 1: Frederick Jackson Turner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hofstadter, RichardColumbia University194418
Hoglund, ArthurUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Nadworny, MiltonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Smith, HaroldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Susman, WarrenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1958
van Tassel, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955

According to our current on-line database, Merle Curti has 6 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 213834 for the advisor ID.