Alex Townsend


Ph.D. University of Oxford 2014 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Computing with functions in two dimensions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Lloyd Nicholas Trefethen


Gilles, Marc AureleCornell University2019

According to our current on-line database, Alex Townsend has 1 student and 1 descendant.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 216214 for the advisor ID.