Douglas Maxwell Gale


D.Phil. University of Cambridge 1976 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Foundations of Keynesian Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Frank Horace Hahn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cilesiz, YesimBoston University1997
Cipriani, MarcoNew York University2002
Cripps, MartinLondon School of Economics and Political Science19862
Gonzalez, FranciscoBoston University19983
Guarino, AntonioNew York University2002
Kariv, ShacharNew York University20033
Ma, XianghaiBoston University1997
Santos, JoaoBoston University1995
Schroth, EnriqueNew York University2002
Wang, ShangwenNew York University2002
Yorulmazer, TanjuNew York University2003

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Gale has 11 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 220837 for the advisor ID.