Samuel Hulse Preston


Ph.D. Princeton University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of a Change in Western Mortality Patterns
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Ansley Johnson Coale

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Palloni, AlbertoUniversity of Washington19781
Farah, Abdul-AzizUniversity of Pennsylvania1981
Garenne, MichelUniversity of Pennsylvania1982
Boland, BarbaraUniversity of Pennsylvania1983
Suliman, SirageUniversity of Pennsylvania1983
Denton, NancyUniversity of Pennsylvania1984
Stephens, PatienceUniversity of Pennsylvania1984
Sulaiman, IsmailaUniversity of Pennsylvania1984
Dodoo, SamuelUniversity of Pennsylvania1985
Heligman, LawrenceUniversity of Pennsylvania1985
Horn, MajorieUniversity of Pennsylvania1985
Costello, ChristineUniversity of Pennsylvania1986
M'Backe, CheikhUniversity of Pennsylvania1986
Bhat, MariUniversity of Pennsylvania1987
Lentzner, HaroldUniversity of Pennsylvania1987
Dodoo, FrancisUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Lye, DianeUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Mammo, AbateUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Himes, ChristineUniversity of Pennsylvania1989
Miller, JaneUniversity of Pennsylvania1989
Pamuk, ElsieUniversity of Pennsylvania1989
Hereward, MarkUniversity of Pennsylvania1990
Cheney, RoseUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Dechter, AimeeUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Muhuri, PradipUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Rosenbaum, EmilyUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Frankenberg, ElizabethUniversity of Pennsylvania19922
Kramarow, EllenUniversity of Pennsylvania1992
London, AndrewUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
McElrath, ThomasUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Robles, ArodysUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Shrestha, LauraUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Takahashi, ShigesatoUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Campbell, CameronUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Marton, WilliamUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Qian, ZhenchaoUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Grushka, CarlosUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Hughes, Mary ElizabethUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Merli, M. GiovannaUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Koropeckyj-Cox, TatyanaUniversity of Pennsylvania1998
Phillips, JulieUniversity of Pennsylvania1998
Zimicki, SusanUniversity of Pennsylvania1998
Hill, MarkUniversity of Pennsylvania1999
White, KevinUniversity of Pennsylvania1999
Guillot, MichelUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Clark, SamuelUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Drevenstedt, GregUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Clarke, AverilUniversity of Pennsylvania2002
Stone, LeslieUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Turra, CassioUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Kaneko, RyuichiUniversity of Pennsylvania2007
Beltran-Sanchez, HiramUniversity of Pennsylvania2008
Wang, HaidongUniversity of Pennsylvania2008
Myrskyla, MikkoUniversity of Pennsylvania2009
Fenelon, AndrewUniversity of Pennsylvania2011
Stokes, AndrewUniversity of Pennsylvania2014
Fishman, EzraUniversity of Pennsylvania2015

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Preston has 57 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 221037 for the advisor ID.