Jack Howard Silver


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Model Theory in Set Theory

Advisor: Robert Lawson Vaught

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avigad, JeremyUniversity of California, Berkeley199512
Baker, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Burgess, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19746
Dougherty, RandallUniversity of California, Berkeley19851
Glazer, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Goldstern, MartinUniversity of California, Berkeley199113
Gomez, ConcettaUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Gray, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Hellerstein, NathanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Howard, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Ignjatovic, AleksandarUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
MacMillan, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Mitchell, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley19705
Prikry, KarelUniversity of California, Berkeley196820
Radin, LonUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Richardson, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Teti, FrederickUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Zach, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley20015

According to our current on-line database, Jack Silver has 18 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22309 for the advisor ID.