Michael Abbott Newton


Ph.D. University of Washington 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Weighted Likelihood Bootstrap and an Algorithm for Prepivoting
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Adrian E. Raftery

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Quintana, FernandoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19947
Craig, BruceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19969
Mau, Jr., RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Zhang, YunleiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Hoff, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison200025
Dahl, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20042
Yang, HyunaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Sarkar, DeepayanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Stanhope, StephenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Chung, LisaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
He, QiulingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Pei, QinglinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2013
Henderson, NicholasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2015
Wang, ZhishiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2015

According to our current on-line database, Michael Newton has 14 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22343 for the advisor ID.