John Norman Mather


Ph.D. Princeton University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stability of C(Infinity) Mappings, I: The Division Theorem

Advisor: John Willard Milnor

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Damon, JamesHarvard University19725
May, RobertHarvard University19736
Jekel, SolomonDartmouth College19747
Dias Carneiro, MarioPrinceton University19803
Pulido, JavierPrinceton University1981
Goroff, DanielPrinceton University19841
Hu, SenPrinceton University19891
Forni, GiovanniPrinceton University19934
Kaloshin, VadimPrinceton University20011
Sorrentino, AlfonsoPrinceton University2008

According to our current on-line database, John Mather has 10 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22445 for the advisor ID.