Nathan Stuart Balke


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The selection of macroeconomic policy constitutions in the presence of structural change and rule change costs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Robert James Gordon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avdjiev, StefanSouthern Methodist University2009
Fu, DongSouthern Methodist University2007
Itkins, JakovsSouthern Methodist University2004
Kharaishvili, MariamSouthern Methodist University2017
Lee, SeungsukSouthern Methodist University2016
Mazumdar, SumonSouthern Methodist University1990
Patra, SomaSouthern Methodist University2016
Wang, QinSouthern Methodist University2005

According to our current on-line database, Nathan Balke has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 225042 for the advisor ID.