R. Michael (Ramon) Alvarez


Ph.D. Duke University 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Issues and Information in Presidential Elections
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Herbert Aldrich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Butterfield, TaraCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Foley, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Glasgow, GarrettCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Katz, GabrielCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Kimble, JaclynCalifornia Institute of Technology2015
Levin Fiorelli, InesCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Llewellyn, MorganCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Mattes, KyleCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Pellissier, AllysonCalifornia Institute of Technology2015
Roberts, ReginaldCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Roust, KevinCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Sinclair, BetsyCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Sinclair, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Vanbeselaere, CarlaCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Wang, FangCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Wilson, CatherineCalifornia Institute of Technology2003

According to our current on-line database, R. Michael Alvarez has 16 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 226253 for the advisor ID.