Xi-Cheng Zhang


Ph.D. Brown University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optical study of exciton localization phenomena in semimagnetic semiconductors and their multiple quantum wells
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Arto Veikko Nurmikko

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Douseri, Fatemah M.Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute2005
Brigada, DavidRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2012
Buccheri, FabrizioRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2016
Chen, JianRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2009
Chen, QinRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2001
Chen, YutingRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2011
Clough, BenjaminRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2012
Garriga, KareemUniversity of Rochester
Han, PengyuRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2000
Ho, I-ChenRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2011
Jin, Y.H.Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute1994
Karpowicz, N.Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute2009
Kaur, GurpreetRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2012
Lee, Kwang-SuRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2002
Li, MingRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2000
Liu, HaiboRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2006
Liu, JingleRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2010
Liu, KaiRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2005
Liu, KangUniversity of Rochester
Lu, XiaofeiRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2011
Ma, XinfaRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1995
Qi, JinUniversity of Rochester
Riordan, JenniferRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1998
Schulkin, BrianRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2008
Sun, BettyRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2016
Sun, F.G.Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute2001
Wagoner, GregRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1997
Wang, ShaohongRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2003
Wu, QiRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1997
Xu, XieRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2007
Yuan, TaoRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2006
Zhong, HuaRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2006

According to our current on-line database, Xi-Cheng Zhang has 32 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 226737 for the advisor ID.