William Ward Hager


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rates of Convergence for Discrete Approximations to Problems in Control Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Sanjoy Kumar Mitter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aghaee, MahyaUniversity of Florida2022
Aslan, BeyzaUniversity of Florida2007
Atkins, SummerUniversity of Florida2021
Chen, ShuhangUniversity of Florida2021
Diffenderfer, JamesUniversity of Florida2020
Feng, WeiUniversity of Florida2013
Hirst, HollyThe Pennsylvania State University1989
Hou, HongyanUniversity of Florida2013
Huang, ShuJenUniversity of Florida2005
Hungerford, JamesUniversity of Florida2013
Ianculescu, GeorgeCarnegie Mellon University1979
Li, JieUniversity of Florida2014
Luo, JiangtaoUniversity of Florida2009
Mauretour, ChristieUniversity of Florida2021
Mico-Umutesi, DelphineUniversity of Florida2013
Park, Soon ChulUniversity of Florida1999
Phan, DzungUniversity of Florida2010
Presler, DwayneThe Pennsylvania State University1984
Sarmah, PurandarUniversity of Florida1993
Shann, Wei-ChangThe Pennsylvania State University1991
Shih, Chun-LiangUniversity of Florida1995
Tarzanagh, DavoudUniversity of Florida2020
Yashitini, MaryamUniversity of Florida2014
Zhang, HongchaoUniversity of Florida20062
Zhu, JiajieUniversity of Florida2015

According to our current on-line database, William Hager has 25 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22681 for the advisor ID.