Manfred Rauscher

Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1937 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Steady oscillations of systems with non-linear and unsymmetrical elasticity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor 1: Richard Harbert Smith

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashley, HoltMassachusetts Institute of Technology195125
Halfman, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology194726

According to our current on-line database, Manfred Rauscher has 2 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 228051 for the advisor ID.