Finbarr O'Sullivan


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Analysis of Some Penalized Likelihood Estimation Schemes

Advisor: Grace Goldsmith Wahba

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Anderson, KevinUniversity of Washington1991
Maitra, RanjanUniversity of Washington199619
Roy Choudhury, KingshukUniversity of Washington19982
Saha, AngshumanUniversity of Washington1998
Salim, AgusUniversity College Cork2002
Cronin, MichaelUniversity College Cork20051
Fitzgerald, NiallUniversity College Cork2009
Kirrane, JacquelineUniversity College Cork2009
Samanta, MayukhUniversity College Cork2010
Hawe, DavidUniversity College Cork2016

According to our current on-line database, Finbarr O'Sullivan has 10 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22850 for the advisor ID.