Jerome Rothenberg

Ph.D. Columbia University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Social Welfare Function : Foundation of Welfare Economics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Albert Gailord Hart
Advisor 2: Ernest Nagel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bozdogan, KirkorMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Bradbury, KatharineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Brady, HenryMassachusetts Institute of Technology19806
Braid, RalphMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Butler, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Danziger, SheldonMassachusetts Institute of Technology197620
Detsky, AllanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Ellickson, BryanMassachusetts Institute of Technology197021
Friedman, BernardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Marshall, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19695
Polinsky, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Renshaw, VernonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Rosen, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Silver, IrvingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Stevens, BarbaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Stull, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology19721
Whitelaw, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968

According to our current on-line database, Jerome Rothenberg has 17 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 229845 for the advisor ID.