Floyd Bliss Hanson


Ph.D. Brown University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Kinetic Models for a Polyatomic Gas and the Propagation of Sound in Rarefield Gases
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Theodore Frederick Morse
Advisor 2: Lawrence Sirovich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abusaris, RaghibUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1994
Chakrabarty, SiddharthaUniversity of Illinois at Chicago20064
Chen, Jan-JoUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Chung, Siu-LeungUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1991
Dang, YumeiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Jarvis, DennisUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1992
Kern, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1999
Naimipour, KumarssUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1992
Ryan, DennisUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1982
Schwartzman, LeslieUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2001
Wazwaz, Abdul-MajidUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1981
Westman, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1998
Xu, HuihuangUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1992
Yan, GuoqingUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2006
Ye, JinchunUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2006
Zhu, ZongwuUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2005

According to our current on-line database, Floyd Hanson has 16 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23224 for the advisor ID.