Alexander von Humboldt

Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1790 Germany
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Georg Christoph Lichtenberg


Ritter, JohannFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena17983837

According to our current on-line database, Alexander von Humboldt has 1 student and 3838 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 234382 for the advisor ID.