Alexander (Smbat) Abian


Ph.D. University of Cincinnati 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariants and Covariants of Systems of Linear Differential and Integro-Differential Equations

Advisor: Isaac Albert Barnett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amin, WaelIowa State University1989
Deever, DavidThe Ohio State University1966
Eslami, EsfandiarIowa State University198215
Haines, DavidThe Ohio State University1969
Martin, AndrewIowa State University1988
McWorter, WilliamThe Ohio State University1963
Oakland, DavidIowa State University19701
Sommer, CliveIowa State University1970
Steiner, DonaldIowa State University1984

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Abian has 9 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 237 for the advisor ID.