Herbert Amann


Dr. rer. nat. Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau 1965 Germany
Dissertation: Monte-Carlo-Methoden zur Lösung des Dirichlet-Problems

Advisor 1: Joachim A. Nitsche
Advisor 2: Dietrich Morgenstern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Backwinkel - Schillings, MargotRuhr-Universität Bochum1974
Bitterlin, MarcelUniversität Zürich1994
Brill, HeinzRuhr-Universität Bochum1974
Businger, WalterUniversität Zürich1989
Czischke, JuergenRuhr-Universität Bochum1978
Drangeid, AnnUniversität Zürich1988
Escher, JoachimUniversität Zürich199114
Großmann, UweRuhr-Universität Bochum1979
Guidotti, PatrickUniversität Zürich19966
Hintermann, ThomasUniversität Zürich1988
Inkmann, FriedhelmRuhr-Universität Bochum1979
Knoke, WernerRuhr-Universität Bochum1979
Koch Medina, PabloUniversität Zürich1992
Merino, SandroUniversität Zürich1994
Reinheckel, ChristophRuhr-Universität Bochum1979
Schaetti, GuidoUniversität Zürich1994
Simonett, GieriUniversität Zürich19922
Stahel, AndreasUniversität Zürich1987
Steiger, OlivierUniversität Zürich2004
Thews, KlausRuhr-Universität Bochum1978
Walker, ChristophUniversität Zürich20035
Wiedmann, JensUniversität Zürich1997
Wollenmann, BeatriceUniversität Zürich2001
Wyler, AndreasUniversität Zürich1992

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Amann has 24 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23872 for the advisor ID.