James A. Hendler


Ph.D. Brown University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Integrating Marker-Passing and Problem-Solving: a Spreading-Activation Approach to Improved Choice in Planning
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Eugene Charniak

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kambhampati, SubbaraoUniversity of Maryland College Park19896
Ostertag, EduardoUniversity of Maryland College Park1992
Spector, Lee ArthurUniversity of Maryland College Park1992
Evett, MatthewUniversity of Maryland College Park1994
Tsuneto, ReikoUniversity of Maryland College Park1999
Luke, SeanUniversity of Maryland College Park20001
Heflin, JeffreyUniversity of Maryland College Park2001
Barbour, GarthUniversity of Maryland College Park2002
Silberberg, DavidUniversity of Maryland College Park2002
Montemayor, JaimeUniversity of Maryland College Park2003
Atre, MedhaRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2011
Weaver, JesseRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2013
Williams, GregoryRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2013
Michaelis, JamesRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2014
Shinavier, JoshuaRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2015
Gloria, MarieRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2016
Ameres, EricRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2018
Makni, BassemRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2018
Rastogi, NidhiRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2018

According to our current on-line database, James Hendler has 19 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23985 for the advisor ID.