Richard M. Thomas


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1978 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Topics in Finite Group Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: William Brian Stewart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fonseca, AnaUniversity of Leicester2006
Hardcastle, TimUniversity of Leicester2004
Hoffmann, MichaelUniversity of Leicester2001
Lakin, StephenUniversity of Leicester2003
Martin, BarnabyUniversity of Leicester2006
Oliver, GrahamUniversity of Leicester2006
Parkes, DuncanUniversity of Leicester2001

According to our current on-line database, Richard Thomas has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24072 for the advisor ID.