David Bernard Alper Epstein


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Three Dimensional Manifolds

Advisor: E. Christopher (Eric) Zeeman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Batty, MichaelUniversity of Warwick1997
Berlanga Zubiaga, RicardoUniversity of Warwick1983
Billington, StephenUniversity of Warwick1999
Bowditch, BrianUniversity of Warwick198811
Clow, AndrewUniversity of Warwick2000
Filipkiewicz, RichardUniversity of Warwick1985
Frizzelle, GeraldUniversity of Warwick1984
Goodman, OliverUniversity of Warwick1989
Green, PaulUniversity of Warwick1987
Hall, PeterUniversity of Warwick1983
Hughes, KennethUniversity of Warwick19755
Iniotakis, Jan-MarkUniversity of Warwick2003
Johnson, PeterUniversity of Warwick1971
Marsay, DavidUniversity of Warwick1979
Mather, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19661
McShane, GregUniversity of Warwick19912
Morton, HughUniversity of Cambridge196713
Porteous, HughUniversity of Warwick1971
Rees, ElmerUniversity of Warwick196754
Rezende, MarceloUniversity of Warwick1982
Robinson, ChristopherUniversity of Warwick197028
Stredder, PeterUniversity of Warwick1976
Thomas, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge196651
Wadsley, AndrewUniversity of Warwick1974
Wang, Yi-FangUniversity of Warwick2012

According to our current on-line database, David Epstein has 25 students and 190 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24419 for the advisor ID.